teeny & tiny

it's the teeny tiny things in life that shine.

Sturdy Saturday – it’s the weekend!

{To kick off the weekend – mosey on over here to enter my giveaway – one photoshoot in Connecticut, one shoot in the NY/MA/RI area}
OK! The weekend is here! Here is what we’re up to.

Eat

Last weekend I made the most divine pot of glorious stew, Beef Bourguignon. Recipe here, courtesy of Ina of course.

Wear

It has been chilly here this week, and my fall clothes have been resurrected. This is a jacket that was literally in the back of my closet. I got it from a friend in a clothing exchange – and I’ve never worn it before! It’s the perfect coat for walking through big piles of leaves on the perfect fall day. See what else I’ve been pinning for fall clothing inspiration.

Go

We’re in the city soaking up autumn in New York (why not?). Oh, and one other little thing, I’m running 20 miles today. 15 days until the New York City marathon!

Don’t forget – I’m giving away two photoshoots, click here for more details and enter today! Just think of those Christmas cards coming up…! Entries will be accepted until Sunday the 21st at noon EST.

2 comments on “Sturdy Saturday – it’s the weekend!

  1. kjeanhanson
    October 20, 2012

    Eat: Next time you are home…this is dinner : )
    Wear: Gorgeous!! You look so..cute!!!
    Go: What a great New York City adventure, wish I was there with you and Andrew!!
    Love, MOM

  2. carrilyn
    October 22, 2012

    Oh my goodness that Beef Bourguignon sounds awesome 🙂 I’m going to need to make that asap. Or come visit.

Leave a Reply

inside my brain.

Follow Me on Pinterest

hear me out.

shop.

